For your security, photos are required for every visit to verify the patient's identity. Depending on the selected service, additional photos may be requested to provide the medical provider with all the necessary information to assist you effectively.
How do I take a photo for my visit?
To take a photo, we recommend doing the following:
- Using a device with a camera connected to the internet. Like a:
- Smartphone
- Tablet
- Computer with a webcam
- Open Carrot Health using Google Chrome or Safari web browsers
- You may be prompted to approve access to your camera. To continue, go ahead and approve.
- You can then choose to take a new photo or upload a saved photo from your device.
-
To best verify, the photos should be:
- Clear
- Well-lit
- Legible (if text included)
- Satisfied? Select confirm and the photo will be submitted.
If you switched to another device, you can resume your visit once you’ve logged into your Carrot Health account on the new device. Simply go to your “visit history” in your account and resume your visit!.
Help retaking photos
After submitting your visit, you may receive a message requesting that you retake one or more photos. The message will explain the reason for the request.
How do I retake a requested photo?
To retake a photo, click the "Retake" button in the message you received. Alternatively, you can go to the "Visit History" section of your account, select the current visit, and in the photo step, you'll see which photo needs to be retaken.
|
Have additional questions or need assistance?
|